Main-Visual

IN-Tour: INclusive TOURism professions. European curricula for accessible tourism manager and frontline staff

Projektteam: Prof. Dr. Maik Arnold, Dr. Helge Fischer, Josefin Müller
Projektträger: Erasmus+, Sector Skill Alliances
Laufzeit: 01.01.2020 bis 31.12.2022

Partner: AISM Onlus (Projektleiter); Fachhochschule Dresden; Akademie für berufliche Bildung GmbH; SI4LIFE scrl; Università degli Studi di Genova; Fondazione per la Ricerca e l’Innovazione; Hellenic Open University; EPIMELITIRIO ILIAS (Chamber of Ilea); FUNKA NU AB; Camara Oficial de Comercio e Industria de Valladolid; European Association of Service Providers for Persons with Disabilities; International Association of Amusement Parks and Attractions; European Network for Accessible Tourism

Fördersumme: 999.961,00 € (Gesamt); 107.947,00 € (FHD)

The InTour project aims to close a gap in the European education system in the tourism sector. The qualification requirements are specified and analyzed in order to create the specifications for a European curriculum in the area of ​​barrier-free tourism at the level of EQF 6 (Tourism Manager) and EQF 5 (service staff in the tourism sector). Barrier-free tourism is about letting as many people as possible participate in tourist activities. Facilitating tourism is not only a social responsibility - there is also a significant business benefit for the targeted improvement of accessibility, as it can strengthen the competitiveness of tourism in Europe.

The curriculum is flexibly and modularly defined in order to create a general European reference model that could be implemented in any EU member state. In the project, the FHD is responsible for the development of digital teaching materials and the testing of the curricula.


 

The content only reflects the opinion of the author. Please recognize that the European Union is not liable for use of the information contained.

By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies to enhance your experience. Agreed

Logo Weltoffene Hochschulen
Main-Visual

IN-Tour: INclusive TOURism professions. European curricula for accessible tourism manager and frontline staff

Projektteam: Prof. Dr. Maik Arnold, Dr. Helge Fischer, Josefin Müller
Projektträger: Erasmus+, Sector Skill Alliances
Laufzeit: 01.01.2020 bis 31.12.2022

Partner: AISM Onlus (Projektleiter); Fachhochschule Dresden; Akademie für berufliche Bildung GmbH; SI4LIFE scrl; Università degli Studi di Genova; Fondazione per la Ricerca e l’Innovazione; Hellenic Open University; EPIMELITIRIO ILIAS (Chamber of Ilea); FUNKA NU AB; Camara Oficial de Comercio e Industria de Valladolid; European Association of Service Providers for Persons with Disabilities; International Association of Amusement Parks and Attractions; European Network for Accessible Tourism

Fördersumme: 999.961,00 € (Gesamt); 107.947,00 € (FHD)

Mit dem Projekt InTour soll eine Lücke im europäischen Ausbildungssystem im Tourismusbereich geschlossen werden. Es werden die Qualifikationsbedarfe spezifiziert und analysiert, um die Festlegungen für ein europäisches Curriculum im Bereich des barrierefreien Tourismus auf der Ebene des EQF 6 (Tourismus Manager) und des EQF 5 (Service-Mitarbeiter im touristischen Bereich) zu erstellen. Bei barrierefreiem Tourismus geht es darum, möglichst alle Menschen an touristischen Aktivitäten teilhaben zu lassen. Die Erleichterung des Tourismus ist nicht nur eine soziale Verantwortung - es gibt auch einen maßgeblichen betriebswirtschaftlichen Nutzen für die anvisierte Verbesserung der Zugänglichkeit, da sie die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit des Tourismus in Europa stärken kann.

Das Curriculum wird flexibel und modular definiert, um ein allgemeines europäisches Referenzmodell zu schaffen, das in jedem EU-Mitgliedstaat umgesetzt werden könnte. Die FHD ist im Projekt für die Entwicklung digitaler Lehrmaterialien und die Erprobung der Curricula verantwortlich.

The content only reflects the opinion of the author. Please recognize that the European Union is not liable for use of the information contained.

Auf unserer Webseite werden Cookies gemäß unserer Datenschutzerklärung verwendet. Wenn Sie weiter auf diesen Seiten surfen, erklären Sie sich damit einverstanden. Einverstanden